Categories
Question of the Day

Sat 4 Apr 2020

F gets G
S gets S
T gets ?

Answer
Categories
Question of the Day

Fri 3 Apr 2020

On a piece of paper, write down three words.

  • One is a month
  • One is a colour of the rainbow
  • The other is a name of one of the Seven Dwarfs

No letter should be on your paper more than once, What are the three words?

Answer
Categories
Question of the Day

Thu 2 April 2020

What letters belong on the dashes in this picture?

Answer
Categories
Question of the Day

Wed 1 Apr 2020

Which is the only UK city to contain no letters from the phrase “April Fool”?

Dundee
Categories
Question of the Day

Tue 31 Mar 2020

Which is the only country in the world to contain no letters from the word “captains”?

Answer
Categories
Question of the Day

Mon 30 Mar 2020

Which is the only day of the week to be an anagram of another English word and what is that word?

Answer

Categories
Question of the Day

Sun 29 Mar 2020

Whilst putting your (analogue) clock forward, you drop it and the face breaks into two pieces.
The numbers (not digits) on one piece add up to double the numbers (not digits) on the other piece.
Which numbers are on the two pieces.
There are two solutions, an extra big shout-out if you can get both of them.

Answer
Categories
Question of the Day

Sat 28 Mar 2020

Which is the only word in the English language in which the letter Q is next to the letter H?
It is not an obscure word. You WILL know it.

Answer
Categories
Question of the Day

Fri 27 Mar 2020

Name a country which consists of one word but contains all five vowels.

Answer
Categories
Question of the Day

Thu 26 Mar 2020

Write down
        – the name of a planet
        – the name of a month
        – a language

No letter can be used more than once.

Answer